More Dragon’s Dogma DLC in Development

When Dragon’s Dogma was released back in May, it was met with generally positive reviews. Since then, most players have probably beaten the game and seen everything that it has to offer.  They may have a reason to keep onto the game, however. In addition to the DLC that’s already available, more Dragon’s Dogma content is currently in the works.

In an interview with 4Gamer.net (a Japanese gaming site, use link for translated article), Dragon’s Dogma Director Hideaki Itsuno said that the  team is working on more content for the game. While he did not go into details, he did say that “we’re continuing to prepare new play elements”.  That could mean that they’re working on adding big things to the game, such as new areas, characters, or classes and abilities.

Having beaten Dragon’s Dogma, I am eager to see new content for the game. It would be nice if they added some new areas to explore, as well as new character classes and abilities.  I don’t mind the quest, weapons, and armor DLC they’ve released so far; I just want them to add something more substantial. Perhaps the team is working on an expansion pack for Dragon’s Dogma? Only time will tell.

Be sure to check out my Review for Dragon’s Dogma. It could help you decide whether to pick up a copy or not.

2 thoughts on “More Dragon’s Dogma DLC in Development

  1. Nosgoth1979 says:

    I was actually late to try Dragon’s Dogma. It just looked like a generic fantasy RPG to me. Luckily a coworker of mine at Dish kept telling me I HAD to play it. That it was better than Skyrim. I didn’t believe him enough to spend sixty bucks to buy it, but his recommendation is certainly worth tossing a title into my Blockbuster @Home queue. I’m not sure I agree that it’s better than Skyrim, but it’s an awesome game. Like Skyrim, it’s a big game too, so I’m glad I got this through the mail. It would cost a fortune to rent by the day from Redbox even without a DLC expansion. I’ll probably end up renting it again when/if the expansion comes out.

Leave a Reply

