The Sims 3: Supernatural Expansion Pack Trailer Leaked

I originally planned to post the video here on my blog, but it was removed from YouTube by EA.  You can find pictures of the trailer on SimPrograms however: http://www.simprograms.com/41586/the-sims-3-supernatural-trailer-logo-and-images/

 

If you didn’t know by now, The Sims is one of my favorite video game series. Today, I got a little surprise when I browsed SimsPrograms, a website that delivers The Sims related news to their fans. A trailer was leaked in Russia for the next expansion pack “The Sims 3: Supernatural”.

The leaked trailer is in Russian, but it pretty apparent that the expansion pack is centered around magic and fantasy. We see a man transform into a werewolf and is soon accompanied by other werewolves. A witch and wizard have a magic duel, with the witch winning in the end. Then we see a fairy causes some mischief on an unfortunate couple. We catch a glimpse of vampires before a group of Zombies finally shows up. Overall, the trailer has a dark and gritty feeling, suggesting that the expansion pack will be more focused on horror than fairy tales.

After seeing the trailer for The Sims 3: Supernatural, I must say that I am quite pleased. Ever since The Sims: Makin’ Magic came out, I’ve been waiting for another magic themed expansion pack. I was disappointed when they didn’t release one for The Sims 2. It seems my patience has finally paid off though. All though I’m just basing this off of a trailer, The Sims 3: Supernatural looks like it’s going to be fun! It’s seems like it’s going to add things that haven’t even been in The Sims series before!

Of course, we don’t know much else about the expansion pack but we’re sure to find out more within the next few months. When EA releases the American trailer for The Sims 3: Supernatural, I’ll make a post with a link to the trailer (and any new information as well). In the mean time, share your opinions of the new expansion pack in the comments section below. Are you just as excited as I am?

3 thoughts on “The Sims 3: Supernatural Expansion Pack Trailer Leaked

  1. […] the post I made about leaked trailer for The Sims 3: Supernatural? Well EA has made an official announcement […]

  2. […] that post I made about leaked trailer for The Sims 3: Supernatural? Well EA has made an official announcement […]

  3. […] that post I made about leaked trailer for The Sims 3: Supernatural? Well EA has made an official announcement […]

Leave a Reply

